jump to navigation

My last sport prize October 26, 2007

Posted by mburgos9 in General.
trackback

As you know I used to play football here in Astorga, and I used to be a goalkeeper, the most difficult position in the team, well at least I think so…. In 1994 I retired because of my injuries, that year I had had an important injury in my neck so I decided to give up football… but the story that I want to tell you begins two years before….

The season 91-92, we had a very good team and we were playing in the eighth group of the third division… It was an unforgettable year for all of us. The team  had won the competition and we had to play the play-off to be promoted to the second division B, but that year was special for me because I was the best goalkeeper in the group, I had received only thirteen goals in the season, and of course I have the trophy in my house, and I’m very proud of it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

