jump to navigation

Spanish King dedicates song to Hugo Chavez November 11, 2007

Posted by Daniel Martin in General.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Santiago de Chile’s most exclusive discotheque, OK Club, opened its doors last night to welcome well over 400 guests attending the Latin American Summit. The all-nighter party at the OK Club had most dignitaries on their toes until early morning hours. The climax of the closing event for the summit was reached when Spanish King Juan Carlos dedicated a song to Venezuelan President Hugo Chavez.

“I didn’t expect to be talking to the Spanish King at all”, said DJ Marcelo Jay, “he seemed like a really nice guy, after all that had happened only hours before… to dedicate Mr Chavez a song… I think it was nice of him. Yes, he is a really cool guy. He rocks. You should have seen him dancing the Macarena. He is the best dancer I’ve seen in years and I get to see quite a few every weekend. Cool. Way cool.”

 There you go. You’re always so right. It’s all a big show. It’s all about you. You think you know. What everyone needs. You always take time to criticize me. It seems like everyday. I make mistakes. I just can’t get it right. It’s like I’m the one you love to hate. But not today. So shut up Shut up Shut up. Don’t wanna hear it. Get out Get out. Get out. Get out of my way. Step up Step up Step up. You’ll never stop me. Nothing you say today. Is gonna bring me down, etc.

Comments»

1. englishuniverse - November 11, 2007

the name of the band is “Simple Plan”: I don’t care too much about the song. It just was perfect for the practical joke.

2. rafa - November 11, 2007

What a cool song…. but I’ve got a question for you…. What is the name of this group? I’m interested in it. Thanks a lot for this nice song.


Leave a Reply

