jump to navigation

ONE YEAR AGO November 29, 2007

Posted by mburgos9 in General.
trackback

]

One year ago I fulfilled an important dream for me, I met David Coverdale, who is the lead singer of Whitesnake, muy favourite group for ages. David was in Spain to promote his new album : ” Live in the shadow of the blues”. I took a lot of pictures, and we shook hands with each other, of course he signed my CD… Well I remembered that afternoon like one dream come true…. But today I’ve  had a surprise when I was surfing on internet, because I’ve found a video about this moment… The video has bad quality and it’s very short, but It’s exciting for me. Here it is the video, where David sings his most famous love song called “Is this love?” I’m sure you know this song, and I hope you like it.

Comments»

1. rafa - November 30, 2007

I agree with you, because the Fnac auditorium is too small, and when the video was recording, the organization let go into the place everyone waiting outside, and then….. you’ve waching the video…. the disaster…. anyway what I could feel during those two hours, I can’t explain with words, believe me, although I’m 43 I felt like a teenager. I was nervous, excited, my heart beat hard, and of course I shouted a lot…… I won’t be able to forget that evening.

2. englishuniverse - November 29, 2007

well, I think this is more of a circus than your previous post, Rafa!!


Leave a Reply

