jump to navigation

“Whose English is better?” tournament February 9, 2008

Posted by Daniel Martin in General.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

 THE POLL IS CLOSED NOW AND THE WINNER IS…

ANTONIO BANDERAS WITH 9 VOTES!!

This morning, as I was brushing my teeth, I had this silly idea (I always have silly ideas when I brush my teeth). What if I found videos on the Internet of Spanish celebrities being interviewed in English? I could set up a “Whose English is better?” competition online. So I chose 8 celebrities for the quarter-finals. So this is how it goes. When you click on each picture, you will see a window opening with a link to a video. Watch the short videos, decide for yourself and vote! The top four celebrities with the highest number of votes will make it to the semifinals, which will start on November 25th.

javier_bardem.jpg              pedro_almodovar.jpg

Javier Bardem                     Pedro Almodóvar

esperanza-aguirre.jpg                rafael_nadal_biografia.jpg

Esperanza Aguirre                      Rafa Nadal

penelope.jpg                   fernando_alonso.jpg

Penélope Cruz                            Fernando Alonso

antonio-banderas.jpg  Antonio Banderas and Pau Gasol  pau-gasol.jpg

CLICK HERE TO VOTE!!

Comments»

1. Tory - February 9, 2008

I’m not sure who has the better English. BUT for me Antonio Banderas sounds so sexy I heard only his soft sexy tone………..lol

2. rafa - February 9, 2008

yes I think so, because now it’s working perfectly…

3. englishuniverse - February 9, 2008

Rafa, I think you tried to access the videos while I was trying to edit the post. It should be working now.

4. rafa - February 9, 2008

I must tell you that you are very generous calling “celebrities” this people, perhaps some of them, but Almodovar, Bardem and Esperanza Aguirre… Well anyway my opion about their English is:
1) For me the best English speaker is: Bardem for 10-0
2) For me the best English speaker is: Rafa Nadal for 8-0
3) For me the best English speaker is: Penelope Cruz for 8-4
4) For me the best English speaker are both 10-10.

PD: As you know I’m not very good at computers, and this time my problem is: When I click on each picture I don’t see any window, so I looked for the videos on the internet and afther that I gave my opinion.


Leave a Reply

