jump to navigation

Frikivision March 9, 2008

Posted by Daniel Martin in General.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

It’s official. Rodolfo Chikilicuatre will be representing Spain in the Eurovision Contest. I used to follow Eurovision when I was a child but I haven’t really watched it much in the last few years. However, this time I will be glued to the box to see Rodolfo Chikilicuatre. I think it’s the best song Spain has ever chosen. Much better than Massiel’s La La La. After all, if you are going to do something bad, do it properly.

chiki-chiki.jpg

 Rodolfo Chikilicuatre

But the freakiest song of them all is Ireland’s “Irlande douze points”, sung by a… turkey!

chiki-2.jpg

 Dustin the turkey

I think that at our next karaoke party in the school we should add a new category: best friki performance. So we would have best karaoke performance, best play back performance and best friki performance. Anyway, there’s Ireland’s Dustin the Turkey.

Comments»

1. rafa - March 13, 2008

I really hope that Rodolfo wins the contest, then he should be received by the Spanish President….. Can you imagine that moment? Rodolfo Chikilicuatre shaking his hands with Spanish Mr. Bean as Eurovision champion….. If I see this moment I’ll never forget it, but when English people have seen them, they won’t believe it… What is Mr. Bean doing with Rodolfo????

2. englishuniverse - March 13, 2008

I was watching the Spanish news and they said that the Spanish song is the favourite right now to win the Eurovision contest. That’s what the European fans have been voting on the Internet. Bravisssimo, Rodolfo!

3. Javier (the exiled) - March 13, 2008

I don´t care about the final result, I like this option for Eurovision because it is really funny, Spain is like that, I don´t know but I think we have only won once, I´m not sure of that, since that year Spain has been one of the worst countries in that event and this time I think that it will be more funny than other years, at least we will have a nice time in that night and maybe Rodolfo will have a great performance.
In the past few years nobody cared about that event, this year is different, Rodolfo is very popular in Spain and his song will be the next “summer song”.
Good luck Rodolfo and please, don´t forget to put new batteries in your guitar.

4. englishuniverse - March 11, 2008

By the way, check Bosnia out as well. Big contender for the winning title. They put a hen on the stage. Más madera…

5. Christian - March 11, 2008

I think we face an even bigger challenge to do something with the “Chiki-chiki” than with “Ay! ¿Quién maneja mi barca, quién?”… (do you remember the woman dancing?). I remember we hit the incredible rock-bottom place!!!

This time I won’t be watching TV either… The times when I used to follow this festival are so far away that I don’t remember the last time I saw one…

Anyway…

Come on, Rodolfo!!!

PS. What tasty potatoes we had on Sunday, didn’t we?

6. sinblancaporelmundo - March 9, 2008
7. rafa - March 9, 2008

I agree with you, ” If you’re going to do something bad, do it properly” and of course Rodolfo Chikilicuatre will do it …..awfully, I think that he’ll do it so bad that perhaps he’ll win the contest, well he has an important opponent: “Dustin the turkey”, but anyway the beauty, elegance, and of course the voice that Rodolfo has….
We’ll be on the ball, glued to the box.
At least after these past years we have possibilities to win the contest, it doesn’t matter how…. but we have a chance.


Leave a Reply

