jump to navigation

Goodbye school year! June 26, 2008

Posted by Daniel Martin in General.
trackback

Time for a well deserved summer break. I won’t be updating this site much over the next couple of months and I´m looking forward to my summer break. Time to relax, read, write, take day trips to the beach, play football in the park, go karaoke singing… I just came back from Heidelberg, Germany, where I spent a couple of days this past weekend. My wife and I were attending her graduation ceremony. She has now a college degree in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix. I was enchanted by the places I could visit there and it was just a pity it was a whistle stop tour. We’ll be back soon, I guess. Anyway, have a nice summer.

Comments»

1. englishuniverse - June 27, 2008

Yes, I loved Heidelberg and by the way, I baked the cookies this year, so all credit goes to me!

2. rafa - June 27, 2008

You’re right Daniel, it’s time to relax, and specially for people like you, I mean, people who have worked hard during the whole year, and they deserve it, although there are people like me that at this time are sad, because of the end of school year and classes, or perhaphs because I’m a little bit romantic… I don’t know why , but I’m sad.
But the way, did you like Heildelberg?, I was there once and I liked it, I think it’s a very interesting place with an amazing atmosphere..
I don’t want to forget to congratulate your wife on her graduation… She was very kind with us when she came to class, and her cookies were delicious… I would like to see you next year again.. and I’m looking forward to October….


Leave a Reply

