jump to navigation

The Killers. All these things that I’ve done August 18, 2008

Posted by Daniel Martin in General.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This is the videoclip for the song that Nike plays in their last commercial. Here are the lyrics as well:

I wanna stand up, I wanna let go/You know, you know – no you don’t,you don’t/I wanna shine on in the hearts of men/I wanna mean it from the back of my broken hand/Another head aches, another heart breaks/I am so much older than I can take/And my affection, well it comes and goes/I need direction to perfection, no no no no/Help me out/Yeah, you know you got to help me out/Yeah, oh don’t you put me on the back burner/You know you got to help me out/And when there’s nowhere else to run/Is there room for one more son/These changes ain’t changing me/The gold-hearted boy I used to be/Yeah, you know you got to help me out/Yeah, oh don’t you put me on the back burner/You know you got to help me out/You’re gonna bring yourself down/Yeah, you’re gonna bring yourself down/Yeah, you’re gonna bring yourself down[x10]/I got soul, but I’m not a soldier/I got soul, but I’m not a soldier/Yeah, you know you got to help me out/Yeah, oh/don’t you put me on the back burner/You know you got to help me out/You’re gonna bring yourself down/You’re gonna bring yourself down/Yeah, oh don’t you put me on the back burner/You’re gonna bring yourself down/Yeah, you’re gonna bring yourself down/Over and in, last call for sin/While/everyone’s lost, the battle is won/With all these things that I’ve done/All these things that I’ve done/If you can hold on/If you can hold on

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

