jump to navigation

AN EXTRAORDINARY FILM: “DEFIANCE” January 25, 2009

Posted by mburgos9 in General.
trackback

I had the chance to watch this film yesterday and I would like to share my opinion with everybody.
I’m not used to sharing my opinion on films because I think everyone has their own taste, and very often the taste is completely different from each other.
Anyway let me give you my opinion this time because I think this film it’s worth it.
The first thing that I must say is that the film is based on a true story that happened in 1941 in Russia during the second world war. The movie tells the story of three Jewish brothers who decided to fight against nazi army and at the same time they saved children, women and elderly people. These people were hiding and fighting through the Russian forests without any help, but eventually they kept living…
Please take a look a this video, and of course if you have the chance, I encourage you to see the film.

Comments»

1. englishuniverse - February 4, 2009

Hi Santi. I only know two Santis and one of them does not speak a word of English so my guess is that I’m talking to Santi B. Actually, that Rangers picture was taken near Washington DC. I used to play in the over 35 Maryland soccer league, ironically enough, for a team called Rangers (I have always been a Celtic die-hard fan). I still enjoy playing football or “soccer”, as it’s known on the other side of the Atlantic but these days I just play up pick-up games with friends.

I haven’t seen that film. A student of mine posted the video. Looks like a good film to watch actually.

My book. Coming out in late February or March. They are printing copies right now. I will let you know when it’s available and thanks for the interest. Spread the word!

Cheers!

2. SANTI - February 3, 2009

Hi Daniel!
It´s me, Santi, one of your friends! I just saw the photo where you´re with your fooball team, the Rangers, and I just wonder if it was taken in Scotland.Can you tell me more things bout it?Thanks.
Now to the film. Well, I real hpoe to see it with all my family soon.Bye and write back, please.
what bout your bokk on interactive boadrs?Is it comimg out in Feb? Bye again!!!


Leave a Reply

