jump to navigation

The earliest “Deep Purple” video April 9, 2009

Posted by mburgos9 in General.
Tags:
trackback

Well, I have to acknowledge that heavy-rock is my thing, so as a huge fan of this kind of music that I am, I’m used to spending a lot of time searching for “documents” about my favourite bands: Deep Purple and Whitesnake, and yesterday I found an old video, recorded in April 1968, it’s a song called “Hush”, performed live at Playboy Club! You’ll be able to see a really young Hugh Hefner (Playboy’s owner). In this performance  Deep Purple’s line-up was the earliest one, now known as “Mark I”.

I can assure you that this video is very hard to find, actually I’ve never seen it. As you can see, it seems a little bit old and perhaps old fashioned, but for people like me it’s really interesting.

If you like rock music, maybe you’ll know this song because recently a group called “Kula Shaker” has done a new version of  it. Anyway I hope you like it, not for the song but for the funny peculiar video. 

Have a nice Easter!

Comments»

1. rafa - April 13, 2009

Well I have to tell the true I put it into the post, but obiously I made a mistake….When I saw the post publish into the blog I realized that something had gone wrong, but anyway I send you the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KiXcqxms3Bs , so please, if you can put the video jet, please do it….people must think that I’m a little bit silly or something like that…

2. englishuniverse - April 13, 2009

nice post, Rafa but where’s the video?


Leave a Reply

