jump to navigation

AVATAR December 20, 2009

Posted by mburgos9 in General.
Tags:
trackback


Yesterday I had the chance to watch “Avatar”, the last film by James Cameron, I have to recognize to be honest that I was a little bit expectant for many reasons, I mean, I’ve heard that this film would be the first of a new era, something like “Blade Runner”, and also because it’s the most expensive film ever, because of its special effects….. etc.
I chose the 3D way to watch the film because I thought that it would be a good idea to watch this “spectacular” film in a different way, and I must say that it’s worth it, because it’s really amazing in some moments, and the price is fair, I mean, to watch this film on 3D you have to pay just an extra euro.
As for the film, I have to say that  it is a good film, with amazing special effects, but besides that, nothing really special. The story is very mundane, about bussiness and love, with action, but I think you won’t be surprised.
To be honest I’d say that I’m more surprised because of its huge advertising campaing…. but after having spent 500 million dollars, I’d do everything to try to recover my money, wouldn’t you?
But anyway, you should watch it, to have your own point of view.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

